Skip to content

LMTA’s TruckPAC Issues Last Round of Endorsements

LMTA’s TruckPAC Issues Last Round of Endorsements

Candidates from around the state endorsed.

Baton Rouge, La. (October 20, 2023) – TruckPAC, the Louisiana Motor Transport Association’s (LMTA) political action campaign, today announced the third and final round of endorsements for key state legislative races. For the first time in the association’s history, it is taking a much more active role in vetting and supporting candidates that seek public office to determine if the candidates will support the trucking industry once elected to that office.  

Candidates endorsed by TruckPAC today include:

Senate District 21:    Robert Allain 

House District 4:      Joy Walters 

House District 53:    Jessica Domangue 

House District 65:    Brandon Ivey 

House District 68:    Dixon McMakin 

House District 70:    Barbara Freiberg 

House District 103:  Mike Bayham 

TruckPAC is a non-partisan political action committee that promotes candidates and officials that support Louisiana’s trucking industry. 

To learn more about TruckPAC or to get involved, please visit

Powered By GrowthZone